Akpabio names Senate committees with chairmen, deputies
General Politics

Akpabio names Senate committees with chairmen, deputies

From Our Correspondent in Abuja

A new set of Senate Committees, and their respective heads, have emerged in the Upper chamber of the 10th National Assembly.

Senate President Godswill Akpabio announced the new committee, during the plenary on Tuesday, in Abuja.

Akpabio named the committees as Appropriations, Establishment, Ethics and Public Petitions and Public Accounts among others.

Sen. Solomon Adeola heads the Appropriations Committee, and Ali Ndume as deputy, while Sen. Ahmed Wadada is to chairman of the Public Accounts Committee.

Other committees and their chairpersons are Rules and Business — Titus Zam (chairman) with Opeyemi Bamidele as deputy.

Read Related News:

10th Senate’ll restore renewed hope of Nigerians – Akpabio

Tinubu writes NASS to confirm CDS, service chiefs

S/Arabia, UK, others meet Tinubu, pledge support, solidarity

Ethics and Public Petitions — Okechukwu Ezea chairman with Khalid Ibrahim Mustapha  as deputy and Senate Services — Sunday Karimi chairman, Williams Eteng Jonah as deputy.

Public Accounts is headed by Aliu Wadada Ahmed with Onyeka Peter asdeputy; Legislative Compliance — Garba Musa Maidoki as chairman and Ede Dafinone as deputy.

National Security and Intelligence nas Shehu Buba Umar as chairman and Asuquo Ekpenyong as deputy.

Adeyemi Adaramodu heads the Media committee with Salisu Shuaibu Afolabi as deputy.



Do you have a flair for Citizenship Journalism? Share story(ies) of happenings in your area with The NewsZenith on WhatsApp: 08033668669 or thenewszenith@gmail.com 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *